Navigation:
Supported By:
People

NC COHAZ is composed of various individuals form a variety of backgrounds. Many disciplines including Geography, Geology, Economics, Marines Sciences, and many more are represented in this coastal hazards research organization. The multidiscipline approach to coastal hazards mitigation is key to actually reducing the human impact of coastal hazards.

Web Development
JP Walsh Geological Sciences and the Institute for Coastal Science & Policy, ECU walshj@ecu.edu
Stephen Sanchagrin RENCI@ECU sanchagrins@ecu.edu
Core NC COHAZ Faculty
Tom Allen Geography and Center for GIScience, ECU           allenth@ecu.edu
Reide Corbett Geological Sciences and the Institute for Coastal Science & Policy, ECU            corbettd@ecu.edu
Tom Crawford           Geography and Center for GIScience, ECU            crawfordt@ecu.edu
J.P. Walsh Geological Sciences and the Institute for Coastal Science & Policy, ECU            walshj@ecu.edu
Associated Personnel
Dorthea Ames Geological Sciences, ECU amesd@ecu.edu
Okmyung Bin Economics and the Center for Natural Hazards Research, ECU bino@ecu.edu
Jesse Cleary Marine Sciences, UNC and the Southeast Coastal Ocean Observing Regional Association jcleary@email.unc.edu
Andy Coburn Program for the Study of   Developed Shorelines, WCU acoburn@email.wcu.edu
Steve Culver Geological Sciences, ECU culvers@ecu.edu
Chris Dumas Economics and Finance, UNCW dumasc@uncw.edu
Jamie Kruse Economics and the Center for Natural Hazards Research, ECU krusej@ecu.edu
Mohammad Jahan-Parvar Economics, ECU jahanparvarm@ecu.edu
Craig Landry Economics and the Center for Natural Hazards Research, ECU landryc@ecu.edu
David Mallinson Geological Sciences, ECU mallinsond@ecu.edu
Michael O’Driscoll Geological Sciences, ECU odriscollm@ecu.edu
Stan Riggs Geological Sciences, ECU riggss@ecu.edu
Harvey Seim Marine Sciences, UNC and the Southeast Coastal Ocean Observing Regional Association harvey_seim@unc.edu
Hans Vogelsong Recreation & Leisure Studies, ECU vogelsongh@ecu.edu
Scott Wade Geography, ECU wades@ecu.edu
Nancy White Coastal Studies Institute, UNC nmwhite@csi.northcarolina.edu
John Whitehead Economics, ASU whiteheadjc@appstate.edu
Robert Young Program for the Study of   Developed Shorelines, WCU ryoung@email.wcu.edu